CITA National Fellowship

Submission Information
Publish Date: 
Monday, September 2, 2019
Archive Date: 
Monday, November 11, 2019
Job Summary
Job Category: 
Post-doctoral Positions and Fellowships
Institution Classification/Type: 
Large Academic
Institution/Company: 
Various Canadian Universities
City: 
---
State/Province: 
---
Country: 
Canada
Announcement
Job Announcement Text: 

CITA is a national centre for theoretical astrophysics located at the University of Toronto. As part of its mandate to promote research throughout Canada, the Institute provides partial support for postdoctoral fellows working in theoretical astrophysics or closely related fields at Canadian universities other than the University of Toronto, through the CITA Fellowship Programs.

There are two fellowships being offered: the CITA National Fellowship and the Canada Fellowship. National Fellows are two-year fellowships hosted entirely at a Canadian university other than the University of Toronto. Canada Fellows begin their tenure at a Canadian university outside the University of Toronto for the first two years and the subsequent two years at CITA for a total of a four-year fellowship.

If you are interested in a CITA Fellowship or Canada Fellowship, please contact any of the following faculty by email or check department websites for further research projects and details. Apply through the CITA application website and check off the Fellowships you are interested in applying to. You will be required to submit a CV, research statement and arrange for three letters of recommendation.

Please apply online at: https://icat.cita.utoronto.ca/pdf

The deadline for applications and all letters of recommendation is November 11, 2019 for fellowships to start in September 2020.

Jeremy Heyl, University of British Columbia (heyl@phas.ubc.ca / www.phas.ubc.ca/astronomy-astrophysics)

Eric Poisson, University of Guelph (epoisson@uoguelph.ca)

Huan Yuan, University of Guelph (hyang10@uoguelph.ca / www.physics.uoguelph.ca/research/astrophysics-and-gravitation)

Robert Brandenberger, McGill University (rhb@hep.physics.mcgill.ca)

Cynthia Chiang, McGill University (hsin.chiang@mcgill.ca)

Nicolas Cowan, McGill University (nicolas.cowan@mcgill.ca / msi.mcgill.ca/~cowan)

Adrian Liu, McGill University (acliu@physics.mcgill.ca)

Eve Lee, McGill University (eve.lee@mcgill.ca)

Jonathan Sievers, McGill University (jonathan.sievers@mcgill.ca)

Ralph Pudritz, McMaster University (pudritz@mcmaster.ca)

Alison Sills, McMaster University (asills@mcmaster.ca / www.physics.mcmaster.ca)

Marcin Sawicki, Saint Mary's University (marcin.sawicki@smu.ca)

Ruobing Dong, University of Victoria (rbdong@uvic.ca)

University of Waterloo (Contact: Donna Hayes / dmhayes@uwaterloo.ca, main contact for all faculty/projects at Waterloo)

Shantanu Basu, University of Western Ontario (basu@uwo.ca / physics.uwo.ca)

Please visit CITA's website and click on “Opportunities” for more information.

Application Deadline: 
Monday, November 11, 2019
Current Status of Position: 
Accepting Applicants
Apply to Job
Attention To: 
CITA