Postdoctoral Research Positions in Astronomy and Astrophysics

Submission Information
Publish Date: 
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Archive Date: 
Saturday, August 1, 2020
To event remaining 25 days
Job Summary
Job Category: 
Post-doctoral Positions and Fellowships
Institution Classification/Type: 
Small Academic
Institution/Company: 
University of Victoria
Department Name: 
Astronomy Research Centre
Street Line 1: 
Elliott Building, Room 101
Street Line 2: 
3800 Finnerty Road
City: 
Victoria
State/Province: 
BC
Zip/Postal: 
V8P 5C2
Country: 
Canada
Announcement
Job Announcement Text: 

The Astronomy Research Centre (ARC) at the University of Victoria (UVic) brings together the many groups pursuing original astronomical research in the Victoria, BC, region, including the NRC-Herzberg Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Centre.  The ARC is hosted by the department of Physics & Astronomy, but includes UVic researchers in Earth and Ocean Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.  We seek postdoctoral fellows in the next academic year and are soliciting applications for fellowships to start in the Fall of 2021.  A selection of these applicants may be considered for submission to the Banting Fellowship Program, Canada’s flagship postdoctoral training initiative (https://banting.fellowships-bourses.gc.ca). If you are interested in this opportunity, please submit your CV, publication list, a brief research statement, and the names and contact details of three referees willing to act as references by 10 August 2020.  Submissions should be directed to sciarc@uvic.ca.  Further enquiries may be addressed to the ARC (sciarc@uvic.ca) or to the following faculty members: Julio Navarro (jfn@uvic.ca), Kim Venn (kvenn@uvic.ca), Arif Babul (babul@uvic.ca), Ruobing Dong (rbdong@uvic.ca), Sara Ellison (sarae@uvic.ca), Falk Herwig (fherwig@uvic.ca), Jon Willis (jwillis@uvic.ca).

 

Application Deadline: 
Monday, August 10, 2020
Current Status of Position: 
Accepting Applicants
Apply to Job
Attention To: 
Astronomy Research Centre
City: 
Victoria
State/Province: 
BC
Country: 
Canada
Email: 
sciarc@uvic.ca